• Booka Shade haven\'t released a mix album since 2007.
  • Pete Tong\'s mix features plenty of his own productions and remixes
  • ...

Booka Shade & Pete Tong mix All Gone

It wouldn't be an Ibizan season without a slew of compilations from all the names in the game, trying to pin down on CD what they think the current season's sound is all about.

Making an early move with the opening parties barely underway, Pete Tong's All Gone brand is back in force with a two-disc set of major league house, tech house and techno. This time he's drafted in German champions Booka Shade to craft one half of the CD, while Tong resides over the other. If his own track selection is a prophecy for the sound of Tongy's residency at Pacha, then it should be quite a chunky, hard-edged house sound that he takes to the club this year. Meanwhile Booka Shade have unsurprisingly erred towards the deeper side of the dance, reflecting their roots in the minimal scene, albeit shot through with a fluffy melodic side.

The CD is released on June 11, with Booka Shade celebrating the event just ahead of time with a DJ set at All Gone... on June 8.

CD 1 - Pete Tong
1. Miguel Campbell - 'Something Special'
2. Nneka - 'Shining Star (Joe Goddard Remix)'
3. Blond:ish - 'Lonely Days (Hunter_Game Remix)'
4. Eats Everything - 'Jagged Edge (Original Mix)'
5. Infinity Ink - 'Infinity'
6. Flashmob - 'Need In Me'
7. Tong & Rogers - 'Shake The Dice (Original Mix)'
8. Rampa featuring Meggy - 'Everything'
9. Reboot - 'In The Sky'
10. Daddy's Groove & Little Nancy - 'It's Not Right, But It's Okay (Extended Mix)'
11. Kabale und Liebe & Lauhaus - 'Hiphouse'
12. Stacey Pullen - 'Circus Act (Nic Fanciulli Remix)'
13. Jay Lumen - 'Babel'
14. Jay Lumen - 'Water Drops'
15. Rob Marmot & My Digital Enemy - 'African Drop (Pete Tong Remix)'
16. Pete Tong featuring S.Y.F. - 'Dawn'
17. Siege - 'Roads (Sergio Fernandez Remix)'
18. Hot Chip - 'Flutes (Tong & Rogers Remix)'

CD 2 - Booka Shade
1. Jordan Lieb - 'Lovework (DJ T. Edit)'
2. Reboot - 'Beautiful Parasite (Robert Dietz Infected Mix)'
3. Simon Baker feat. Debukas - 'Let Me In (Lee Curtiss Mix)'
4. ACME - 'Transition'
5. Jimmy Edgar - 'This One's For The Children'
6. Ornette - 'Crazy (Noze Remix)'
7. &ME Dios - 'Point Blank Meng's Theme'
8. Booka Shade - 'Honeyslave'
9. Scuba - 'July'
10. Little Dragon -'Ritual Union (Tensnake Remix)'
11. Nina Kraviz - 'Fire' and Roman Fluegel - 'Brasil (Reprise)'
12. Matador (IE) - 'Korrado'
13. Smash TV - 'Mathew Pervert'
14. The Golden Filter - 'Kill Me (John Talabot's Killed in Room 616 Refix) The Golden Filter'
15. Bubble Club - 'Morning Star'
16. Coyu feat Austin Howard - 'Embrace'
17. Booka Shade - 'Tomorrow Belongs To Us'


Be the first

Please note: All comments are approved before being displayed on our website, however The Ibiza Paper can not be held responsible for the content of user submitted comments.